Working Out in Style

Nowadays, there is no shortage of workout gear for both men and women. Nike, Adidas, Lululemon, and many more all provide fashionable and comfortable clothing and shoes for the gym, but they are not necessarily the best choices for a college girl on a budget. So, what’s worth investing in and what’s not?

Shoes are worth the investment. I recently bought a pair of Adidas and I love them because they’re supportive, but do not have a huge cushion in the heel. I like to lift in flatter shoes and run with a heel that has a little more of a bounce, such as these ones from New Balance. Not all training or running shoes are expensive, but I do think that it is worth spending a little more to find a pair that is comfortable and supportive, which will in turn affect your performance in the gym.

Work out leggings and tops are not worth the investment. If you can spare the expense, of course the better the quality materials will last longer, but on my budget, I cannot! I love to get workout clothes from stores such as TJMax, Marshalls, and Forever 21 because they are cheap, cute, and comfortable. GymShark is also a really well-known, yet affordable brand that I love!

As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, dressing cute will really help you feel motivated and confident in the gym! But no one has to know how much you paid to look so good 😉

Leave a Reply

